slowly slowly catch the worm

Sometimes at SAP we are slower to the market with solutions than we ought to be. (okay often..CRM, SRM etc…..)  Sometimes we miss some trends, or we are just plain slow. Small nimble companies often build stuff we should probably have built ourselves if we were on the ball. HR is no different. 

That said, once we get the elephant moving, we start to make an impact. We took too long to launch the learning management offering, and it took a couple of releases to make a market impact. There are a number of strong niche players in this space, but it looks as if we have our act together now.

If you don't believe me, you might want to see what Coca-Cola are up to.

Contact SAP
     
       
   
  The SAP Learning Solution Webcast, Featuring the Coca-Cola CompanyAttend the Webcast to learn more about maximizing the business value your SAP investment can deliver.

Date: Thursday, June 22, 2006
Time: 12:00 p.m. ET\11:00 a.m. CT
10:00 a.m. MT\9:00 a.m. PT

 

See How the Coca-Cola Company Uses Corporate Learning to Extend the Power of SAP Applications
With nearly 400 brands in more than 200 countries, Coca-Cola is one of the most recognizable brands in the world. Coca-Cola deployed the SAP Learning Solution to help manage the considerable corporate learning it takes to maximize the value of its extensive SAP platform.Please join us online Thursday, June 22, 2006 (12:00 noon ET\11:00 a.m. CT\10:00 a.m. MT\9:00 a.m. PT) and hear Joe Redmond of Coca-Cola and Peter Barby of SAP Education discuss how Coca-Cola implemented the SAP Learning Solution and how it helps keep Coca-Cola's workforce up to date, confident, and capable.

You'll find the hour well worth your time — and absolutely refreshing. Please sign up here.

Hear Learning Experts from the Coca-Cola Company and SAP Share Their Ideas and Field Your Questions

In global markets, the heart of developing a sustainable competitive advantage is to link knowledge transfer and learning methodology to corporate goals and objectives. That's exactly why you need to attend this Webcast and gain insight into the SAP Learning Solution.During the Webcast, you'll have an opportunity to provide any comments and questions about the SAP Learning Solution.

We look forward to seeing you online.

 
       

Unsubscribe  |  Subscribe  |  Copyright/Trademark  |  Privacy  |  Impressum

SAP Americas, 3999 West Chester Pike, Newtown Square, PA 19073

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s