HR Shared Services story

I normally don’t use this blog to crow about deals and stuff, but I couldn’t resist sharing this one with you.

A colleague forwarded me this link to an AMR report about HR Shared Services at Diageo.  (thanks AMR)  It is a good story of the challenges and successes of this sort of project, but you can guess which paragraph I like best…

I met with the Diageo HR team recently, and it is a fascinating company. The real credit for the project should go to them-

They have a brilliant perk, a company bar that is trendier than most nightclubs. More companies should have these. Then I would get out more.

Great products, great company. 

Leave a Reply

