Spring is in the air. So is my home office.

Nothing is so beautiful as spring—
  When weeds, in wheels, shoot long and lovely and lush;
  Thrush’s eggs look little low heavens, and thrush
Through the echoing timber does so rinse and wring
The ear, it strikes like lightnings to hear him sing;
  The glassy peartree leaves and blooms, they brush
  The descending blue; that blue is all in a rush
With richness; the racing lambs too have fair their fling.

Gerard Manley Hopkins

 

Here is my take on spring.

 

image

 

The box shades the computer so that I can see the screen but I’m still in the sun.

The tulips are from my trip to Utrecht last week.

One thought on “Spring is in the air. So is my home office.

  1. Great idea with the box. I love being able to work outside. Fortunately I got the architect to put a weather-proof electricity socket outside and the wifi works there. There is a cycle path on the road outside the garden so I get that regular sound of freewheeling that disrupts the birdsong. I’m not sure which is more musical😉

Leave a Reply

