Podtech’s relevance?

Over on Techcrunch there is one of those blogsphere spats going on about Podtech.  I’ve no idea about Podtech’s financing,  its business model, or who said what, when.  I’m the first to admit that 2.0 funding and revenue models are mysterious, I mean how on earth do you value Facebook anyway?) 

I visit Podtech most days and find it very useful, so I thought I’d spend a moment jumping to their defence by rebutting the comment  El Guapo left over on Techcrunch.

El Guapo

OK, I just went and looked at podtech.net. Wow, its horrible. Actually, I’m not even sure what it is or what they are trying to accomplish. Who wants to watch videos about IBM SOA conferences? I say queue up the dead pool…

I want to watch videos about IBM. For anyone working in the software industry, and who hopes to sell any software to any sort of enterprise ought to understand what IBM are up to.  Scoble’s interview with Mike Moran is a must watch for anyone in software marketing. It touches on the cluetrain, search and  the death of the brochure.  (Dennis agrees)

[podtech content=http://media1.podtech.net/media/2007/07/PID_012043/Podtech_InternetStrategy_IBM.flv&postURL=http://www.podtech.net/home/3712/talking-with-an-ibm-distinguished-engineer-about-marketing &totalTime=889000&breadcrumb=4970f5a1a5164ea1a39f304e36843798]

 

If you’d like  to glimpse into how large corporations are using Second Life and Business Game Simulation, then watch James Governor’s chat with Sandy Carter 

[podtech content=http://media1.podtech.net/media/2007/07/PID_012033/Podtech_ibm_sandy_carter_soa_education.flv&postURL=http://www.podtech.net/home/3703/sandy-carter-on-ibm-soa-education-bpm-games-and-the-soa-business-catalog &totalTime=434000&breadcrumb=f6d95752796b4263a2d297c45a011679]

 

Also I  watched James talking with  Robert Le Blanc (interesting bits on IP), and Ali Arsanjani on snowballs and fractals.  Putting a human face to SOA is goodness.

El Guapo, you might find this boring, but I don’t. Keep it coming Podtech, and I’ll keep watching.

Technorati tags: , , ,

 (disclaimer: James is a mate)

5 thoughts on “Podtech’s relevance?”

  1. Good to see the comments already from Robert and Jeremiah.

    Thanks for your support Thomas. We’re certainly still learning, trying to see what works and for who. I don’t expect everyone to love it, but one thing you do get from us is a human (hopefully smiling) face

Leave a comment